July 26, 2013

  • 1 Day Until Canada (then Alaska)

    In 5 hours and 15 minutes, I will be waking up to head to the airport. In 8 hours and 15 minutes, my plane will be (presumably) taking off for Vancouver. This time tomorrow, I will be with one of my friends from college who lives in Vancouver. In approximately 37 hours, I will be leaving the port on my first ever cruise, destination – Alaska. 

    The last 24 hours have been nothing but a nightmare. I hung out with the HSF last night and it was fun but then she totally took advantage of me (not intentionally) and I ended up getting home an hour and a half later than I wanted to. I confronted her about it today, but she has yet to reply. *sigh* Regardless, that lateness home resulted in me not being able to pack last night, which means that this morning I had to pack instead of going on the elliptical. So that was fucking with my head all day. And then I ate. A lot. Out of stress. I just ate and ate and ate. I’m probably at 1700 cals today, if not more. I gave up keeping track. It’s too much for me. I know it’s still a “healthy” amount but numbers that high really upset me and fuck with my head. And of course since I’m upset I DEAL WITH IT BY EATING MORE. Omfg. It’s taking everything in me to not go get more food right now. But I digress. Work sucked, I sat around doing nothing over half the day and of course all I could think about was how much I could be getting done if I was home instead, but I couldn’t go home. Then when I finally DID get home, my mom and I got in a shouting match because she took it personally when I said I was tired and cranky. Like, I was warning her that I’m tired and cranky and she starts shit with me. WTF. Being alone with my family for the 9 days is going to be a disaster.

    I set a new record yesterday though with my running. 5.28 miles, no stopping, no walking, and my average minutes per mile was 10:44. In the past, I’ve averaged around 11:00. And I’ve never run more than 4 miles in one go. And I haven’t been able to run 4 miles without walking a little in a few weeks because of the damn heat and humidity. So yesterday’s run felt really good.

    But anyway, I gotta go. I still need to finish and submit my optometry school application, put some songs on my iPod, and download a book from a list that I lost somewhere onto my tablet. And then, you know, sleep. For probably 3 hours. 

    I also just realized that Xanga will be dead by the time I return home. That thought blows my mind. At least I’ll have wifi on the boat, so I can stay updated until the last minute. Geez. Xanga dying is so weird.

    Fuck.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *