July 10, 2013

  • 17 Days Left

    What happened Saturday with Tumblr has permanently affected me. 

    I don’t trust anyone. I don’t trust anything. I don’t trust LiveJournal, even though it looks like I’ll have to head over there at the end of the month. (Speaking of, I’m really glad they extended the deadline, and because of that I will be putting off my goodbye Xanga post, but I digress). I don’t trust my private, password locked Tumblr. And I don’t trust Joy or the BFX or ANYONE anymore. I don’t know what anyone from RI is saying about me now. I don’t know who the chick told about my Tumblr. I don’t know what’s been said by parties other than myself or whom its been said to. Xanga is literally my last safe haven. What am I supposed to do? Where am I supposed to go? Do I have to hold all of this in now? 

    And on top of that, my clown pleco that I saved from my 20 gallon tank disaster is now showing signs of another very deadly disease and the primary standard treatment kills catfish (plecos are catfish). So I’ve been stressed as fuck about that and wasted an entire day that could have been used to treat him trying to figure out what to treat him with. So he won’t get treatment until tomorrow… I’ve done all that I can do in the meantime to slow the disease (add aquarium salt, increase the tank temp, and black out the tank since the disease agent is photosynthetic). Hopefully he lasts until I can treat him, and hopefully this secondary treatment is enough to take care of the disease. More stress.

    I had something else to say but I can’t remember now. I guess I’ll just finish up by saying that the one good thing that has come out of this is that my eating has been more under control. My nets have been below 1000 all days except when I went to the amusement park on Monday, but I don’t even know if I calculated my outtake correctly for that day because I just walked around the park all day so who knows. Hopefully I can keep this up. My weight was down again this morning, lowest its been since October. Maybe I’ll actually reach my goal for Alaska… doubtful, but we’ll see.

    Then again, if I’m even still alive to see Alaska it should be considered a success. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *