Month: August 2013

  • Xanga

    I think the worst thing Xanga could have done for their own survival is string along the end date for the site. First it was the middle of July, then the end of July, now the end of August. No one that I follow is posting here anymore. Seriously. I haven’t had any updates on this site in days and days, and its been pretty sparse for the last few weeks. If Xanga had been able to turn itself around quickly, we might have stuck around. I, personally, am regretting ponying up to the donation box (I had some excess income at the time, although they won’t charge me until NOW when I need that money) because everyone left! Even if they reach their goal and charge me money I had but no longer have and everyone switches over to Xanga 2.0, no one will still be here to use it. I’ve found a decent community over at LiveJournal, and honestly I get more feedback there than I ever got here. So what I’m saying is I guess I’ll still be around here if Xanga manages to pull off Xanga 2.0, since I paid and all, but I really don’t foresee myself using it very much. We’ll see, I guess.

    For those of you interested, my Livejournal is shad0wsneedlite.livejournal.com.

    I also have a private Tumblr with a password. If you want that, just message me. After it got hacked, I’m hesitant to post the URL or the password publicly. 

  • Home

    I’m surprised that Xanga is still here.

    I’m surprised I’m still here.

    I’m not sure how much longer either of us will be here.

    Alaska had its moments, but really I’m worse off now than I was when I left. So. I really just don’t know. I don’t know how I’m going to keep pushing ahead. I don’t think I can. And more importantly, I don’t think I want to.