June 26, 2013

  • Day 4

    So today is Day 4… 

    Day 2 I went over by 195cal but I worked out and burned 300 so **shrug** I didn’t meet my goal, but I didn’t fuck up royally, either.

    Day 3 I went over by 80 because I spent from 7pm until I went to sleep at 11 high. Which was really nice but also caused munchies.

    So yesterday I invented these little things… they are pretty good and all natural and 50 cals each. I used bakers chocolate, which is 100% pure chocolate (slightly processed obviously to get chocolate from cocoa beans but nothing is added so close enough), all natural powdered peanut butter (one serving, which is 2tbsp of the powdered pb and 1tbsp of water, is 45cal), and raw honey. I melted the chocolate (3 servings, so 210 cals) and mixed it in with the pb (3 servings, 135 cals) and 1tbps of raw honey (60 cals). It comes out to 405 cals for the whole thing. Then I rolled it into 8 little balls, each one being 50 calories, and stuck them in the fridge. They are a little dry and probably could have used a little raw sugar too (or more pb or both) but really good for kicking my sweet craving while I’m doing this. I could probably make even smaller balls, like 25 cals each, next time. 

    My goal for today is to actually do what I said I would do – that is, stay under 1000 cals for my intake NO MATTER WHAT and also go to the gym and burn around 300cals. 

    My workout schedule got so fucked up because its too hot and humid to run outside during waking hours. Stupid swamp weather. You’d think I live IN A SWAMP, but no. I live outside of Philadelphia, which was built on a swamp, and therefore we still get all the lovely side effects of swamp weather without the actual swamp. Guh. Unless you’ve lived here, you have no idea how bad it gets. My friends in RI never believed me until they visited. And this week is just awful. I just want to run outsiddeeeeeeee.

    In other news, my big tank is dying and I’ll probably have to completely start over once everyone dies. Stupid fucking unknown fish disease. 

    Oh, also, my coworker left work early and isn’t coming in the rest of the week because of her depression. If only I could do the same thing… too bad I refuse to make my battle public. I say it isn’t fair, but it’s my own damn fault that I’m not seeking treatment and therefore can’t get that lovely little doctor’s note she can. Also, my dad is our boss, and therefore even if I got help I would have to tell my parents about it if I wanted off from work and I really can’t do that so… yeah. It just sucks. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *